skip main navigation

Laois Co Co - Area Offices

You are here: Home / Your Council / About the Council / Area Offices

Main Navigation: | Home | Planning | Housing | Roads | Environment & Water | Business | Leisure & Culture | Community & Living | Your Council | Contact Us

Sub navigation: | Eastern Area | Western Area | Central Area | NRA Project Offices

Area Offices

The County of Laois is divided into three operational areas for the purposes of connecting, maintaining and improving the Road, Water and Sanitary services in the County. Area Map.

Use our Map IT! Map IT! facility to view the location of these offices.

The Central Area which comprises the towns of Portlaoise and Mountmellick and environs.

The Eastern Area which comprises the town of Stradbally, its environs and Portarlington.

The Western Area which comprises the towns of Abbeyleix, Durrow, Mountrath, Rathdowney, Borris –in- Ossory and environs.

The N.R.A. Project Office deals with all national roads design and construction

If you have any queries, e.g. a road in need of repair, water leak etc. contact the relevant office.

| Site Tools | Sitemap | Accessibility | Privacy | CSS | XHTML | RSS | Disclaimer
© Copyright 2006 Laois County Council